Monte Cahn - All you need to know about the upcoming 2020 NamesCon Auction and RightOfTheDot + Q&A

Duration: 1:19:46 Views: 1.2K Submitted: 2 years ago Submitted by:
Description: Today we have a live interview with a pioneer of the domain name industry - Monte Cahn.

Livestream starts: 4pm Brussels, Amsterdam, Paris / 3pm London, Lisbon / 10am New York (EST) / 7am San Francisco (PST), 12am = 00:00 Tokyo / 11pm = 23:00 Beijing / 6pm = 18:00 Moscow

The main topics: 2020 NamesCon auction that is coming up on the 30th of this month in Austin Texas and RightOfTheDot.

Learn more about 2020 Namescon auction: http://rotd.com/namescon-auction/

Go straight to 2020 NamesCon Godaddy auction: https://auctions.godaddy.com/?t=16&event=7

Host: Helmuts Meskonis, Domain name marketplace and Forum https://www.27.be

Monte is Co-Founder / President of RightOfTheDot, LLC, a licensed business & domain auction company, Internet consulting and advisement firm specializing in new and existing TLD strategy, Contention Resolution Services, board advisement, premium domain market positioning, sales and services. He was Founder and CEO of Moniker.com, a leading ICANN Accredited Registrar and he was former President of SnapNames.com, a leading domain auction and expired domain business. He is also an investor in Diamante Eco Adventure Park in Costa Rica, S3 Restaurant on Ft. Lauderdale Beach, FL, Bidtellect.com an online native advertising & marketing firm, and the Marriott Courtyard in Jupiter, FL.

Monte has been pioneering domain and aftermarket services since 1995. During his time, he helped many new and existing TLD’s have successful launches through registrar promotions, sales & auctions of premium domains through marketing, brokerage and sales. Monte has more than 26 years of experience in the healthcare, high technology and Internet fields.

He was one of the early pioneers and started investing in domain names in 1995 and started the first online domain brokerage business in the industry. Success includes more than $370,000,000 in domain sales & brokerage, including the industry’s first domain name sale for over $1 million dollars with the sale of Wallstreet.com and the industry's first $2 million dollar domain sale with the sale of Autos.com in 1999. Later, he sold the highest dollar domain in history with the sale of an adult industry domain name for $9.5M and Slots.com for $5.5mm. He is also the visionary behind Live and online Domain Auctions. He was also the creator of domain appraisals, domain escrow and WhoIs Privacy services, for the industry.

Monte was voted into the 2010 Domain Hall of Fame by industry peers. He has spoken and presented at more than 150 industry conferences.

Monte graduated from University of Kentucky with degrees in marketing, biology, and business administration.

Specialities: Merger and Acquisitions in the Internet Industry, Domain name Registrations, Domain name sales and Auctions, appraisals, and escrow of sales, Domain name acquisitions, Corporate domain name management, Online branding, identity services and web presence, Health care and Medical device sales.

#Domains #DomainNames #NamesCon
Categories: Livestreams